York County at a Glance

Located in South Central Pennsylvania, York County lies along the westen bank of the Susquehanna River and the northern boundary of Maryland (The infamous Mason-Dixon Line). The County contains over 900 square miles of terrain ranging from relatively flat stream valley areas to gently rolling to steep uplands.

There are 72 separate, individual, and distinct units of local government in York County, including: 36 Boroughs, 35 Townships and the City of York. In addition, there are 16 separate and individual School Districts in the County and 2 districts that bridge York County boundaries.

Elected Officials - Municipal Level


Cross Roads Dallastown Delta Dillsburg Dover
East Prospect Fawn Grove Felton Franklintown Glen Rock
Goldsboro Hallam Hanover Jacobus Jefferson
Lewisberry Loganville Manchester Mount Wolf New Freedom
New Salem North York Railroad Red Lion Seven Valleys
Shrewsbury Spring Grove Stewartstown Wellsville West York
Windsor Winterstown Wrightsville Yoe York Haven


School Districts: